Cover picture image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Cynic

Part of clueQuest’s strategist team, Cynic’s natural pessimism helps the agents stay aware of where things can go wrong. It took a lot to get Cynic to join clueQuest in the late 2000’s - apparently they weren't sure a spy agency run by a cartoon mouse was the best idea… Go to the reviews page!

Operation BlackSheep was a success!

Had a really great time with our friends! Really great escape room, I will come back to try out the other rooms! Also, Rio from ClueQuest was very nice to us, explaining the rules and encouraging us.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent G.

Review of Operation BlackSheep - 2 months ago

Loads of fun for teenagers and even cynical parent....

Brilliant time with a bunch of 13 year olds; Seamus, our guide, was particularly patient and helpful! Really good level of puzzling, they only needed my help a bit (even though I tried to get involved loads more and was rejected....).

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Eejaykay

Review of PLAN52 - 3 months ago

Amazinggggg, best escape room!!

Benji was a great host, so calm the whole time when we got clueless. Helped us,out quite a bit though haha! We're already thinking about booking another, we had so much funnn. Loved it!!!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Sarme

Review of PLAN52 - 6 months ago

Great Fun

Came here for a birthday and it was great- it’s our 3rd time and we absolutely loved it. We highly recommend it!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent T.

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 8 months ago

Would do again.

Very friendly people. Very helpful. My daughter and brother had a great time. They treated us like VIP from the moment we walked through the door.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Jacquelyn

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 8 months ago

Lots of fun!

Great escape room! Went with some people who thought escape rooms are lame but ClueQuest proved them wrong! Super lovely staff!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent A.

Review of PLAN52 - 1 year ago

Loved it

We've done dozens of rooms and this was up there with the best of them. We had a fabulous time. Our GM, Mel, was enthusiastic and gauged the clue giving perfectly. The only thing that could make this better would be the option to side with Blacksheep. Who wouldn't want to ally with an evil sheep?!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Jenn

Review of Operation BlackSheep - 1 year ago

Brilliant!

Absolutely brilliant! It was my first time at an escape room and to be honest I was a bit of a sceptic about the while thing. But my work team had an absolute blast! Very fun and thrilling! I cannot wait for my next mission!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Nadine

Review of PLAN52 - 1 year ago

You haven't lived if you haven't played

Fantastic experience!! This was our third time returning back to ClueQuest for our third room in the Revenge of the Black Sheep series. As usual, the staff was extremely lovely and enthusiastic, Eden and Mel had a fantastic sense of humour as we are a family of 7 who split into two teams. They knew of the family's competitive nature and also used that within their speech. Eden and Mel were wonder... more

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Melissa Jasper

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 1 year ago

Brilliant escape room

Our host (Nii) went above and beyond to ensure the party and birthday girl had a great experience. A fantastic evening.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent -.

Review of PLAN52 - 1 year ago

Very good, we needed a couple of hints because the riddles were not sometimes that easy but, thats the purpose of the game, isnt?

Very funny, we had a very good time, thanks. I will recommend it to my friends and i might come back another time.
Cheers.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Faustomen

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 1 year ago

Fun experience to do as a couple!

It was an amazingly fun experience. The mission has incredible twists and turns that always keep you engaged. Mission control is very supportive, and they are not giving you the answers right away, but you always feel they got your back. I completely encourage you to give it a go even when you are only a team of 2.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent F. C.

Review of PLAN52 - 1 year ago

I would recommend this place

Great. Good cluemaster too. Arrived a little early but they still let us in. I was in a group of 5, and we just about es sped with 4 mins left

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Y.

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 1 year ago

Fantastic room

We had a fab time completing CQ-origenes. Esther was a fantastic host, very enthusiastic and set the scene brilliantly. Not your usual escape room with lots of locks.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Kayleigh Burrow

Review of cQ ORIGENES - 1 year ago

Excellent, challenging room

The Pros:
Rowen and Nii were our Game Masters — they greeted us energetically. While this is the first room we couldn’t complete, we had an absolute blast and would recommend this room to advanced escape room enthusiasts and/or larger teams. The room is totally immersive. The puzzles are interesting and difficult. Unlike a lot of escape rooms, this room had no padlock / key puzzles. Origenne was... more

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent A.

Review of cQ ORIGENES - 1 year ago

Fun

Great story and riddles.
Good level of challenges, and fine balance of guidance from the supervision agent!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Chrisos

Review of Operation BlackSheep - 1 year ago

Fantastic experience for everyone

The facilitators at Clue Quest were brilliant at setting the mood right for this experience, the actual challenge was great fun and set out in a creative way.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent M. S.

Review of PLAN52 - 1 year ago

Brilliant experience

not really what I expected, a bit hesitate as it was a work team building exercise
but it was so much fun - I was in a room with work colleagues whom I did not really know but after 59min got to know - yes we escaped!!! unlike the rest ..................

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Mandy

Review of Operation BlackSheep - 1 year ago

Murakamiesque Mayhem

Great experience, fun and engaging. Farzana was a superb guide. A lovely part of our London experience.

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent Brian Coyle

Review of Revenge of the Sheep - 1 year ago

Amazing, would recommend it!!

it was really interesting, one of the greatest escape rooms I've been with multiple rooms which makes it even better!!

Agent Cynic image by clueQuest escape room in london

Agent J.

Review of Operation BlackSheep - 1 year ago

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews.

Can't stop? Leave us a review on other platforms!

TOP